No longer a graduand…

30 03 2011

Well, it’s done. I’m officially a graduate, not a graduand. Stupid word that my phone spellcheck says is spelt wrong, by when the chancellor of a uni says that’s what you are, that’s what you are.

Anyway – birds! Haven’t done loads of birding yet, that all kicks off tomorrow. That said, I was out at Berry Jerry SF this morning, and saw stubble quail, superb parrot and the usual suspects, saw white-necked heron out near CSU, and when you add the peregrine falconfrom tumut yesterday, it’s been pretty good thus far.

Tomorrow we’re off to Swan Hill via Leeton and Moama where I hope to see some crakes and feral ostrich respectively. I also am hoping to see grey falcon at Leeton- same as last year, but I very much doubt I’ll manage that. Even though it’s the same time of year at the same place, I don’t expect to see one.

Anyhoo – more tomorrow maybe from sunny Swan Hill!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

