Day 7, all is well in the world

4 04 2011

Still no interwebs, but jeez the trip has been fun!

Spent most of yesterday at Gluepot, and I can’t wait to get back there. The first 2 birds I saw were lifers, and it doesn’t get much better than that. I managed to get lost in the mallee (again), but I managed to find new birds then, so all is good. Not sure where im at in terms of numbers, it’s either 496 or 497 – I need to check the records to see if I have a record of Little Crow – I don’t recall having seen one, but it seems unusual to have not given where I’ve birded over the years.

Anyway – currently kickin back in Clare, a lovely town in the Clare Valley. Off to a couple of CP’s tomorrow which will hopefully make up for some closed ones we tried to visit today (closed for feral animal control). That said, the birding isn’t the focus for tomorrow, but it’ll be back in a large way in about 36 hours time!

Cheers!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

